Home
A JOURNEY INTO THE MOUNTAINS...

AUBERGE

LA POUTRE

Summer in Bonlieu, in the Jura
RESTAURANT
Between Lakes and Mountains
BONLIEU - JURA
François Moureaux, starred chef, and his team

CHEF

Welcome to the Jura mountains, between Lake Bonlieu and the Hérisson Waterfalls. The Auberge de la Poutre welcomes you to a relaxed, friendly, family setting. This is the perfect place to stay and really appreciate the beauty of a natural environment... You can also enjoy delicious food prepared by chef François Moureaux, and let yourself be pampered in the dining room by Elsa and Sandrine. We offer the promise of a well-balanced mixture of professionalism, a friendly, relaxed atmosphere and gourmet dining! With François Moureaux, winner of the 2015 Silver Bocuse, and Elsa Jeanvoine, winner of the 2017 Maître d’Hôtel Trophy, the Auberge de la Poutre is devoted to making every meal an exquisite experience. Enter a world in which elegance and authenticity are in perfect harmony.

FIND OUT MORE
Fine cuisine is a matter of elegance and good taste... François Moureaux takes care not to mix too many flavours in the same dish. Each ingredient explodes on the palate, while at the same time coming together in a joyful alchemy.
Fine cuisine is a matter of elegance and good taste... François Moureaux takes care not to mix too many flavours in the same dish. Each ingredient explodes on the palate, while at the same time coming together in a joyful alchemy.
Fine cuisine is a matter of elegance and good taste... François Moureaux takes care not to mix too many flavours in the same dish. Each ingredient explodes on the palate, while at the same time coming together in a joyful alchemy.
Fine cuisine is a matter of elegance and good taste... François Moureaux takes care not to mix too many flavours in the same dish. Each ingredient explodes on the palate, while at the same time coming together in a joyful alchemy.

RESTAURANT

BETWEEN LAKES AND MOUNTAINS

Dating from 1740, this family-oriented inn is located in the heart of the village of Bonlieu, not far from the Hérisson Waterfalls. The hotel-restaurant is full of rustic charm and has a small, very peaceful shaded grass terrace. The owners have made every effort to preserve the character of this old building, embodied in the original 17 metre-long wooden beam (poutre), that traverses the ceiling of the dining room. The relaxed rustic setting offers a taste of the good life: the perfect place to relax and enjoy the superb cuisine. Open from May to November. RESERVE

MENU & SET PRICE MEALS

The cuisine at the Auberge de la Poutre is refined, fresh, and inventive, while at the same time respecting the ingredients. Enjoy our sparkling appetizers, and the subtle combinations in our fish and meat dishes. Try the chef’s speciality: a creamy stew of crayfish and morels with an absinthe emulsion! The cuisine at the Auberge de la Poutre is refined, fresh, and inventive, while at the same time respecting the ingredients. Enjoy our sparkling appetizers, and the subtle combinations in our fish and meat dishes. Try the chef’s speciality: a creamy stew of crayfish and morels with an absinthe emulsion! Among others, the wine list offers an exceptional selection of wines from the Jura. On the dessert menu, the Chef uses spices to enliven a delicate chestnut and pear mousse; he is equally fond of richly flavoured dishes, sometimes inspired by childhood favourites, such as this Floating Island, given a new twist with some pink praline. Enter François Moureaux’s world of culinary delights and discover his latest creations. Enjoy your trip! MENU & SET PRICE MEALS

HOTEL

A welcoming hotel with just 8 bedrooms, we think you'll love the peace and quiet of our natural setting and appreciate our kind and friendly team. Forget the hustle and bustle of everyday life and treat yourself to rest and relaxation... FIND OUT MORE
Summer in Bonlieu, in the Jura
Winter in Courchevel, in the Savoie
VISIT
Summer in Bonlieu, in the Jura
Winter in Courchevel, in the Savoie
VISITER

NEWS

Congratulations to Elsa! Our maître d’hôtel, Elsa Jeanvoine, who has been with us for ten years, won first prize in the Maître d'Hôtel Trophy (the front of house equivalent of the Bocuse d'Or chef competition) which took place at Sirha, the international trade fair for the catering and hospitality industries. Thank you for your support and encouragement! We’ll be back soon with news of fresh challenges!

THE SHOP

VISIT
:

OPEN FROM MAY TO OCTOBER

Tel. +33 (0)3 84 25 57 77

25 GRANDE RUE, 39130 BONLIEU

Opening times : 12pm-1:30pm / 7pm-8:30pm

Closed on Tuesday and Wednesday off-season
(May, June, September and October)

Closed on Monday in July and August

FACEBOOK Reserve | Contact © Copyright Auberge de la Poutre 2017 - Legal notice - Privacy policy

Accueil
VOYAGE EN PAYS MONTAGNARD...

AUBERGE

LA POUTRE

L'été à Bonlieu, Jura
RESTAURANT
Entre lacs et montagnes
BONLIEU - JURA
François Moureaux, chef étoilé, et son équipe

LE CHEF

Bienvenue dans les hauteurs du Jura entre le lac de Bonlieu et les Cascades du Hérisson. L’Auberge de la Poutre vous accueille dans un cadre chaleureux, bienveillant et familial. C’est l’endroit idéal pour séjourner en pleine nature… Vous vous régalerez de la cuisine du chef François Moureaux et vous laisserez guider par Elsa et Sandrine, en salle. C’est la promesse d’un savant mélange entre professionnalisme, bonne humeur et gourmandise ! Avec François Moureaux, Bocuse d’Argent France 2015 et Elsa Jeanvoine, vainqueur du trophée du Maître d’Hôtel 2017, l’Auberge de La Poutre met tout son sérieux et sa passion à vous préparer des mets raffinés. Avec eux, embarquez dans un monde où élégance et authenticité s’accordent à merveille.

EN SAVOIR +
La cuisine est affaire d’élégance et de bon goût… Chez François Moureaux, on ne mélange pas à outrance les saveurs dans l’assiette. Chaque aliment explose en bouche et tous s’associent dans une joyeuse alchimie.
La cuisine est affaire d’élégance et de bon goût… Chez François Moureaux, on ne mélange pas à outrance les saveurs dans l’assiette. Chaque aliment explose en bouche et tous s’associent dans une joyeuse alchimie.
La cuisine est affaire d’élégance et de bon goût… Chez François Moureaux, on ne mélange pas à outrance les saveurs dans l’assiette. Chaque aliment explose en bouche et tous s’associent dans une joyeuse alchimie.
La cuisine est affaire d’élégance et de bon goût… Chez François Moureaux, on ne mélange pas à outrance les saveurs dans l’assiette. Chaque aliment explose en bouche et tous s’associent dans une joyeuse alchimie.

LE RESTAURANT

ENTRE LACS ET MONTAGNES

Dans le village de Bonlieu, à deux pas des cascades du Hérisson, l’Auberge familiale datant de 1740 se situe au cœur du bourg. L’hôtel-restaurant au charme rustique est doté d’une petite terrasse ombragée en herbe, bien au calme. Les propriétaires des lieux ont souhaité conserver le cachet de cette ancienne bâtisse, à l’image notamment de cette poutre en bois d’origine de 17 m de long, qui traverse la salle du restaurant, au plafond. Cette chaleureuse maison campagnarde, où il fait bon vivre, a l’ambition de vous offrir une parenthèse de détente et de finesse culinaire. Ouvert de mai à novembre. RÉSERVER

CARTE & MENUS

La cuisine de l’Auberge de la Poutre est fine, fraîche, inventive et respectueuse du produit. Découvrez nos pétillantes entrées, poissons et viandes aux accords subtils. Sans oublier l’incontournable ragoût d’écrevisses aux morilles, à la crème et son émulsion d’absinthe ! La cuisine de l’Auberge de la Poutre est fine, fraîche, inventive et respectueuse du produit. Découvrez nos pétillantes entrées, poissons et viandes aux accords subtils. Sans oublier l’incontournable ragoût d’écrevisses aux morilles, à la crème et son émulsion d’absinthe ! La carte des vins met à l’honneur, entre autres, d’étonnants crus jurassiens. Côté sucré, le Chef aime jouer des épices pour rehausser le ton d’une mousse marron et poire, mais goûte aussi volontiers aux saveurs bien gourmandes, parfois souvenirs de nos enfances, comme cette île flottante revisitée à la praline rose. Plongez dans l’univers de François Moureaux pour découvrir ses inspirations du moment. Bon voyage ! CARTE & MENUS
L'été à Bonlieu, dans le Jura
L'hiver à Courchevel, en Savoie
VISITER
L'été à Bonlieu, dans le Jura
L'hiver à Courchevel, Savoie
VISITER

ACTUALITÉ

Bravo Elsa ! Elsa Jeanvoine, notre maître d’hôtel, depuis dix ans à nos côtés, a remporté le 1er prix du Trophée du Maître d’Hôtel ( l’ équivalent des Bocuse d’or pour les métiers de la salle) lors du Sirha, salon mondial de la restauration et de l’hôtellerie . Nous vous remercions pour votre soutien , vos encouragements ! A très bientôt pour de nouveaux défis ….

LA BOUTIQUE

Prochainement
:

OUVERT DE MAI À OCTOBRE

Tél. +33 (0)3 84 25 57 77

25 GRANDE RUE, 39130 BONLIEU

Horaires d’ouverture : 12h00-13h30 / 19h00-20h30

Ouvert tous les jours sauf lundi midi

FACEBOOK Réservations | Contact © Copyright Auberge de la Poutre 2017 - Mentions légales